Honda XRV Forum banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
May Contain Nuts
2,350 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
No I don't want to bury her under the patio, well not this week anyway.

what I do want is to try and convince her to give biking a go, I know she'd like to really but she's convinced she'll not cope with it and look silly.
the other day I was trying to talk her into it and she says 'My dad wouldn't be very happy about me riding a bike' - she's 41 for fecks sake, about time she lived her life for herself.

My daughters got a 125 scooter and I can't even get to to have a go on that.

she's happy enough to go out with me but I'd rather she had her own bike as I think she'd enjoy it more and I'm not that experienced a rider to be 100% happy with a pillion.

so, anyone got any suggestions apart from trading her in for a transalp / Varadero etc tempting as that may be.

·
Matron
12,080 Posts
Ian how about we do just that, ladies day out. Those with bikes come on bikes those without by any means neccassary. Will see if we can get a few 125s in a car park with one of our friendly bike instructors followed by some entertainment in the evening

let me rally the troups.

Also direct her to my lucky sevens ride report, that's what she could do if she tried it

I'll pm you my phone number too in case a chat would help.

How's that for a start

·
Registered
1,065 Posts
Why not buy her a voucher for a CBT test and tell her it's an early birthday pressie, if you tell the bike school whats going on and don't book an actual place on the course they might agree a "sale or return" basis, if you can't convince her to have a nice day out on someone elses bike without you watching then you're probably wasting your time,
good luck :thumbup:

·
May Contain Nuts
2,350 Posts
Discussion Starter #7