Honda XRV Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,
Am wanting to go green laning with my Bike, i live in Braintree,Essex and am unsure as to where to go. Am willing to meet up with anyone who knows where their going. I'm a novice and this is my first trail bike.

Cheers

·
Fine, upstanding member
2,296 Posts
Hi all,
Am wanting to go green laning with my Bike, i live in Braintree,Essex and am unsure as to where to go. Am willing to meet up with anyone who knows where their going. I'm a novice and this is my first trail bike.

Cheers
You've a good few neighbours on this site, not only near Braintree, but in it too. What are you riding?

And welcome! :thumbup:

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Well i don't have a Honda unfortunately but a CCM. I'm looking for people to go riding with off road. Would like a honda eventually so please don't discriminate as i ride a CCM!

Who rides in braintree and when and where do i find out where they meet up etc??
Also can anyone tell me of any lanes i can use??

Many thanks:p

·
Generalissimo Tea Boy
6,040 Posts
Well i don't have a Honda unfortunately but a CCM. I'm looking for people to go riding with off road. Would like a honda eventually so please don't discriminate as i ride a CCM!

Who rides in braintree and when and where do i find out where they meet up etc??
Also can anyone tell me of any lanes i can use??

Many thanks:p
I'm in Braintree, but I'm bikeless at the moment, my DR350 is in pieces and my AT is due it's MOT today and couldn't cope with the sort of terrain your CCM could. If it passes I'm happy to show you the start and finish of the claggier lanes, or ride the drier ones with you. They're all on the OS map, just sometimes a little local knowledge makes them easier to find on the ground, especially at changes of direction in the middle of some of them.