Honda XRV Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
1,656 Posts
Discussion Starter #2 (Edited)
now with pics and prices as can be seen loads of bits all that you can see here is for sale other bits also.
no idea of what to ask for some bits will have a look around the web and post more.
but to start:- SW Motech chainguard £12 posted SOLD!
patteren front discs £50 for the pair(about 1000miles of use)SOLD!
SW Motech centrestand £50 posted SOLD!
complete back brake system,hanger,caliper,master cylinder,all hoses and any other bits i can find(good pads) £50 posted
will price engine and frame(with V5) later
pm me if you want more pics or to ask about other bits
petrol tank and plastics also sold all other bits still up for grabs. engine has been reserved too.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Hi

I'm new to transalps having swapped from a VFR. Delighted with the bike but missing a centre stand for maintenance. I have a 2000 model. Will the centrestand fit? Some posts suggest it's a bit tricky to fit. Any advice would be useful.

Many thanks

·
Registered
1,656 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Hi

I'm new to transalps having swapped from a VFR. Delighted with the bike but missing a centre stand for maintenance. I have a 2000 model. Will the centrestand fit? Some posts suggest it's a bit tricky to fit. Any advice would be useful.

Many thanks
if yours is a 650 then its different and will not fit,sorry.

·
SOTGATT
3,522 Posts
PM sent. :)

·
Registered
15 Posts
Hi,i have just bought a 1995 transalp,that needs a complete exhaust and some of the front plastics-can you help?thanks,Paul.

·
Registered
1,656 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
Hi,i have just bought a 1995 transalp,that needs a complete exhaust and some of the front plastics-can you help?thanks,Paul.
hi Paul,the exhaust that i have now is not very good at all the bike had been dropped and the exhaust is the standard one but has been welded into one piece!