Honda XRV Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

Having only had a scooter at 16 on the road for 6 months (now 33) I'm a complete newbie to riding. Got fed up with cars and liked greenlaning when I had a Land rover disco but could not afford the running and repairs of said vehicle just for pleasure. Used to have a nice little pit bike but finding places to ride it was a nightmare and that all came to an end when it got stolen. Fast forward to now and I wanted to take my big bike test, but no experience at all so I decided to buy a 125 to travel to college once a week, do a bit of greenlaning and generally ride whereever possible to gain experience and to just not be in the car anymore.

I'm only a poor man so I brought a 2006 xr125 as all honda bikes in the family have been good and this seemed like an idea commuter/greenlaner.

I got it off a 17year old so no doubt been raged to high heaven (haven't all 125s?) It is definitely a bit ropey and in need of some tic and hopefully I can get this to a nice usable standard and if I bin/break it at least I haven't lost fortunes.

I'll stop mumbling on and hope everyone is good :)

Attachments

·
Registered
2,539 Posts