1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
almost human !!!
757 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ash is Out

Hi All,

Sadly I’ve got to pull out of TLD 2010.

As some of you know I work as an entertainer for the Armed Forces, here in Germany. Just lately they’ve been so busy overseas, they haven’t been around to party like normal. I had to look for a part time job for some extra income and more importantly so I can get medical & dental insurance, saving me over £400.00 a month in private insurance fees. No NHS on the continent, it may not be the best service in the world, but at least it’s “free(ish)”

I have a job lined up as a part time ambulance driver, however I have to be a qualified junior medic before I can start. On the 7th June I begin my 6 week course with the German Red Cross. I intended to play truant on Friday18th June ie. The TLD weekend, then sprint back on the Sunday to be back in class first thing Monday morning. I’ve just received the course timetable only to find out that 2nd Friday is a complete day of testing and can’t be missed. There is an exam at the end of each 2nd week. I did telephone them and tried the “doing it for charity” card, but if I miss that day I will have to wait until the October course to sit the exam and then, assuming I pass, and a place is available re-start where I left off.

I have no other option but to make this sh1t decision.

Believe me I’m totally gutted & well pi55ed off, but needs must etc.

Snaphappy will be bringing all of the replacement t-shirts with him.

Hopefully we can all meet up for a weekend Dambusters run, possibly in September.

Wishing you all the best and God speed

Ash

Ps. On the up side, I’ll be home for my 23rd wedding anniversary.:eek:
PPs On the downside, I’ve just forked out £450.00 to have the Pan serviced in plenty time for TLD:(

·
Senile member, who r u ?
1,364 Posts
Re: Ash is Out