Honda XRV Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all im new to this anyone out there know where i can buy a new exhaust for my honda xlr 125 i have tried looking everywhere but nothing please help any information would be great :thumb: or if you know whick exhaust i would be able to put on my bike like arrow exhausts thanks all

·
yet another Dave
2,854 Posts
might be a daft question but are you looking for an OEM exhaust or just desperate for any exhaust?
and is it the pipework or endcan your after? if its an endcan then surely arrow, lazer etc do aftermarket exhausts i thought they were very popular bikes?
downpipes might be a different matter, ive had trouble getting pipes before and i dont understand it because bar crashing, the endcans usually last longer than the downpipes you'd have thought they would be stocked up.

just done a quick t'interweb trawl, come up with these;
http://xlr125r.blogspot.com/2008/10/xr125-ebhaust-to-fit-needy-xlr125.html
and
http://xlr125r.blogspot.com/2008/08/honda-xr125-exhaust-for-xlr125-anyone.html

and several like it, apparently the XR exhaust is the answer with a bit of bodging, hope it helps

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
might be a daft question but are you looking for an OEM exhaust or just desperate for any exhaust?
and is it the pipework or endcan your after? if its an endcan then surely arrow, lazer etc do aftermarket exhausts i thought they were very popular bikes?
downpipes might be a different matter, ive had trouble getting pipes before and i dont understand it because bar crashing, the endcans usually last longer than the downpipes you'd have thought they would be stocked up.