Honda XRV Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK, now I got your attention.;)

I am new to motorcycles since last fall and is getting to know my AT more and more. Have ridden it 600km now.

How should the engine response feel. My AT has a Mikuni vaccum pump

It doesn't run smoothly at lower revs. It feels like I want to stay over 4000rpm.

How are your bikes?

·
it's about an hour......
2,198 Posts
My engine responds well through the lower revs but when in top gear doing 80 - 90 mph it feels like it could do with an extra gear. Top speed is almost 110 at 8000 - 8500 revs, almost in the red.

C

·
0 Posts
Mine is fine. I'm no pro but could there be something like dirty carbs, air filter or fuel line ? The choke might also be sticking, that's a well known issue. It doesn't actually stall does it ?

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Well, air filter is in the mail and would be here tomorrow. The old one doesn´t look that good. But I will have to wait to test ride as I'm going sking in the very expensive Norway this weekend.

Overall the bike looked ok when I got it but it wasn't really taken care of. I have spend long days in the garage this winter just cleaning and changing smaler parts repainting and mounting heated grips... As the is no service history I have no idea if it is time to adjust valves or anything. Probably the whole bike have been neglected. So I have just finished replacing brakefluid and is going to do all the rest of the service when I have some time.

What should I do first? Replacing spark plugs?

·
Registered
12,768 Posts
Well, air filter is in the mail and would be here tomorrow. The old one doesn´t look that good. But I will have to wait to test ride as I'm going sking in the very expensive Norway this weekend.