Honda XRV Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
73 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
As the titel says i just bought a Honda dominator.

32K on the clock.

Drives like a dream but i got some questions since im totally new to aircooled thumpers.

It has a oil gauge which after 30min drive pointed at 120C :eek: is that normal? Considering out side temp is like 30C now. I think it was only 100 on the highway btw only got up the 120 once i entered the city with al the traffic lights.

And once it was 120C in the city i noticed some weird iron sound which sounded like it came from the engine although im not really sure. Only occured while driving.

And last i have a question about the rear wheal which seams to have lead arround 2 spokes. Kind of lead you see on car wheels to balance them. Is that normal?

pic of the bike from the add:

·
Registered
140 Posts
As the titel says i just bought a Honda dominator.

32K on the clock.

Drives like a dream but i got some questions since im totally new to aircooled thumpers.

It has a oil gauge which after 30min drive pointed at 120C :eek: is that normal? Considering out side temp is like 30C now. I think it was only 100 on the highway btw only got up the 120 once i entered the city with al the traffic lights.

And once it was 120C in the city i noticed some weird iron sound which sounded like it came from the engine although im not really sure. Only occured while driving.

And last i have a question about the rear wheal which seams to have lead arround 2 spokes. Kind of lead you see on car wheels to balance them. Is that normal?

pic of the bike from the add:
Hi JJ5

i can confirm that dommis do indeed run hot as no doubt other guys on here will also agree

your oil temp is about right for one of these bikes i think and because of this the oil change schedule is every 2000 mls or some where near 3200 klms i think