Honda XRV Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Doh!!!!!
753 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi

I'm new to biking and had my first proper wipeout on Saturday (blasted gravel, mud and oil on road). Anyway aside from my knee I have smashed both my left indicators and twisted the gear lever and clutch. Can still ride the thing.

Just wondered if anyone had any advice as to where I can buy replacement indicators(front one completely smashed and back one hanging on for dear life and not working), get the clutch lever untwisted and how? Being new to biking and the only biker I know I would really appreciate any advice.

Thanks

Michaella:confused:

·
Premium Member
6,922 Posts
Welcome to the forum Michaella. Sorry to hear of your "off" and this also being the reason for your first post.

Not sure about genuine Suzuki parts, but Wemoto would most probably be able to sort you out with what you need. If you are not entirely sure what you need, give them a ring as they are extremely helpful and really know their stuff. They can order genuine parts, but I suspect that you will need the correct part numbers. These can be found from this site - CMSNL, but I wouldn't necessarily pay their prices.

Hope you and your bike heal quickly so that you can enjoy the summer. :thumbup:

100% free webcam site! | Awesome chicks and it is absolutely free! | Watch free live sex cam - easy as 1-2-3

·
Registered
12,768 Posts
Sorry to hear about your off, If you want secondhand parts then try
Merlin Motorcycle Breakers
95 Maple Road, London SE20 8UL

·
Registered
223 Posts
That numbers just a dead tone Stumps. Tried to get Lola a new front light unit after the bird strike on TLD. If you know anyone please let me know.

Cheers Bro

·
Registered
12,768 Posts
That numbers just a dead tone Stumps. Tried to get Lola a new front light unit after the bird strike on TLD. If you know anyone please let me know.

Cheers Bro
I got it off the web, I will remove it for now and check the number tomorrow.