1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
been lurking here for a while thought id say hello
virtual beers in!
i havnt bought a bike yet but i am pondering on one at the moment

Ive previously had a ktm adventure 950 but have been offered a 99 africa twin as a part ex on another bike im getting rid of. To be honest it wasnt something id thought of but looks good value for the money

What should i be looking for?
Also am i going to be really disappointed having owned the ktm in the past?

cheers

Sam

·
Registered
3,481 Posts
welcome aboard. I am not technically minded but have ridden a 01 AT for 6 years and to be honest I can't really say anything bad about the bike. It's proved to be the best bike I'd had until then.
Not sure about comparing it to the KTM as I've never ridden one but I guess some folks will be along soon with much more informative opinions thne mine...
good luck with your choice!

·
bigtrailie admin
4,710 Posts
I previously owned a 955 Tiger, when I first changed to the AT I though "Jesus what have I done?" the power difference was massive 115bhp down to 60bhp, to be honest it took me over 6 months the start to appreciate the AT and realise it was such a different bike.
Recently I had a bit of a spill and I thought my AT was going to be a right off so I started looking at other bikes (namely Tigers and ATs) but it suddenly occurred to me that there wasn't another bike on the market that I wanted.........I had become attached to my AT and really enjoyed riding her for completely different reasons than the Tiger

·
Registered
4,162 Posts
been lurking here for a while thought id say hello
virtual beers in!
I havnt bought a bike yet but i am pondering on one at the moment

Ive previously had a ktm adventure 950 but have been offered a 99 africa twin as a part ex on another bike im getting rid of. To be honest it wasnt something id thought of but looks good value for the money

What should i be looking for?