Honda XRV Forum banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Curious Member
19 Posts
:lol: !! What I meant to say in the title was I am a newbie to forums and i'm based in S-O-T.​

Erm, firstly can i just say what a good site you guys have going here, and send a big hello to everyone involved. I have read through many forums in the past but only for info gathering purposes and never joined/subscribed or posted. However, having recently purchased my first @ I thought that this would be a great place to start. I don't think I'll ever become a major poster, but will certainly contribute what and when i can.​

About me, I am 30 yrs young, truck driver working nights, i'm from Stoke-on-trent and mainly ride out alone. I got my licence almost exactly 1 yr ago just prior to the test change, and begun my journey on a klx650 thumper :cool:. After approx 6 mths, the urge to ride a bigger powerfull machine overwhelmed me and i purchased a mk1 Bandit 1200. Wow :eek: ! The adrenalin rush when opening her up in a straight line was awesome, but that was where it ended, as for general riding, comfort, and practicallity it didn't suit me, and I quickly missed the relationship I had built up on my klx exploring in the peak district riding trails and minor B roads etc :(. The only problem with the klx was it wasn't the best bike on faster roads/motorways 70-80mph (although this didnt stop me) I knew my next bike had to be a better combination of the 2.​

Enter the Africa Twin. . . . . . I actually fell in love with the @ aged 15, as there used to be a guy who owned 1 on my route home from school and i used to admire it everytime i passed and vowed i would own one someday, and that day has arrived.​

The bike is an 02 plate, 8500mls on purchase (just short of 10000 now after 4 wks of onership) same owner from new and completely original(well it was), but in a tatty condition having been stood in a garage for nearly the past 3 yrs.​