Honda XRV Forum banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
How much is the fish?
422 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Last weekend I went on the xtz750.com big trail bike meet, camping near Bala, North Wales. Access to the campsite was via a half mile long, wet, muddy & stoney dirt track. Slipping & sliding along this track every time I wanted to go into/out of the site (with the back wheel going in one direction, the front wheel going in another, and me sitting there screaming like a girl and hoping for the best), and after my recent offroad experience, I decided that I need some offroad tuition.

I’m sure there must be a few others like me; confident and experienced road riders but having no offroad experience at all, but who would like to learn.

So would anyone else be interested in some basic, absolute novice tuition, possibly in Wales and using your own bike (@, TA, etc.), as ultimately these are the bikes that you’d end up going green laning on?

I’d be looking at doing it towards the end of August / beginning of September if possible, as the we’d have more chance of better weather. Probably one day (Saturday), or maybe even two (Saturday/Sunday) depending upon costs. I’d be happy to do the organising, etc.

Anyone interested?

·
Truffle shuffle king
1,281 Posts
Yes please- I don't like screaming like a girl.... Get a lot of practice forward roles of the bike though

·
Registered
346 Posts
Sounds good ... to long since I did any off road stuff and it was always with a LOT lighter and smaller bike. Practice and advise on how to use my @ off road would be nice :clown:

·
Registered
585 Posts