Honda XRV Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Truffle shuffle king
1,281 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok before you flame me I am still a newbie... Be gentle with me!

Great ride back home from work today, birds twittering and sun out and a tropical 11 degree, plus I finished early - so I took the LONG way home.
Plenty of great twists n turns, so I made good progress!

When I got home I noticed the chicken strips were none existant on rights and Significant on lefts. I thought of thE way I had come (an extra 30 miles) and I would say there were approx the same lefts as rights!
So..... Am I a chicken for lefts? Or is this normal?
(I am picturing 30 or so people getting their coats to go have a look)

come on girls and boys enlighten me

·
Generalissimo Tea Boy
6,031 Posts

Great ride back home from work today, birds twittering and sun out and a tropical 11 degree, plus I finished early - so I took the LONG way home.

When I got home I noticed the chicken strips were none existant on rights and Significant on lefts. I thought of thE way I had come (an extra 30 miles) and I would say there were approx the same lefts as rights!

Think of the cross section of an average road. High central crown, with the road falling either side so that water sheds off the edges into the gulleys or ditches. Now picture yourself going round a right hand corner, your tyre will be a little further over than when you go round a left hander.

·
The Angry Pasty Muncher
6,170 Posts

Everybody naturally corners harder in one direction more than the other, look at you car tyres i expect they will show the same thing. Some people are harder to the left some are harder to the right

·
Tenacious Member
1,435 Posts
Everybody naturally corners harder in one direction more than the other, look at you car tyres i expect they will show the same thing. Some people are harder to the left some are harder to the right