Honda XRV Forum banner

1 - 20 of 119 Posts

·
Registered
289 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
So...

Decided to give the bike a serious rework to freshen her up. This is the thread to share pictures and stuff...

My bike gets used in anger off road. She'll be getting raced next year so time for some TLC and a weight loss program.

I have been using her pretty much completely off road for a few years and she was looking seriously tired...

I upgraded the forks (WP 48s), front wheel and shock (Nitron) a couple of years back, plus a few other bits and now going the whole hog to finish the project...

As well as a serious clean up (including an ultrasonic carb clean to get rid of 24 years of gunk...) She'll be getting additional mods as follows:

-Powdercoated frame
-Powdercoated yokes
-New custom built wheels (18" rear)
-Modified tail unit/lights/indicators
-Boano fairing
-Modified Transalp seat
-Transalp side panels
-Transalp tank
-Speedo and tacho
-Race battery
-Scorpion Rally rubber
-Paint and stickers...

Pictures of first parts attached - frame, yokes and engine mounts... Freshly powdercoated. Yum.

Wheels here soon - pictures to follow.

Slidey

Attachments

·
Registered
289 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Cheers!

Boano fairing going on with tank and side panels from a 600 TA.

Will probably make a custom tail unit.

Not decided on paint - probably white base with vinyl graphics in Red/black... Or Red/Blue.

Got an idea for a twist on the HRC colours.

We'll see...

·
Registered
755 Posts

·
Registered
289 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I have all the old body work for butchering if I need it :thumbup:

Was thinking about a grease nipple but I have been packing the headstock with plenty of grease when I do head bearings. I change them every 6 months or so as they wear out due to water ingress from below (the seals are crap on the taper rollers I have).