Honda XRV Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Hi All,

I've been doing road racing for a few years and fancied a change so have got myself an XR400 following a trial day in Wales which well and truly got me hooked!

I live near Dunmow, near Stansted airport, which admittedly isn't perhaps the best for green laning, but I know there are a few byways etc right on my doorstep.

I was wondering if there were any local people on here that I might be able to tag along with to find out where I'm going?!

I also work near Braintree/Coggeshall and I understand there are also a fair few routes around there?

Any help or pointers greatly appreciated!

Cheers,

Matt

·
SHW'MAE BUTT
3,270 Posts
There are two Guys who live in Basildon Lord Vader and Chad. Vader has a TA and a GSA with Knobblies and Chad has a GSA and size 12 feet, Chris Whealy he lives in the big smoke and rides / falls off AT's with Knobbles. But there are loads more who will ride miles for muds and good photos of pain and suffering.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Hi, thanks for the replies! Ive registered on essex bikers and the eb laners forum, hopefully we'll catch up there.

Cheers,

Matt

·
Registered
10,746 Posts
Hi
Welcome to the forum.
As it is i will be out and about tomorrow checking out a few lanes which i marked on my OS map. Does not look to dramatic but you are more then welcome to come along.I always can use another pair of hands to pick my bike up:D:D

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks for the offer, still got to get MOT'd and taxed yet though, and get most of the gear!

I've not thought this through have I!

Matt

·
Registered
35 Posts
There are quite a few good lanes near you. We have a nice route from Hatfield Broad Oak to Newport we try to do every week. We wil most likely be doing it this sunday if you fancy meeting up. We could meet you in Takely if you like.

Text me if your up for it 07831 186 500 Jason

·
Registered
6 Posts