Honda XRV Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys im new to this but was wandering if anyone has any info or help on my matter.

heres the thing, i have a 1988 xr600 supermoto to which i have fitted an slr 650 engine in to. i have modified the airbox top yoke ect ect

i just wanted to know if i can run the slr 650 engine on the xr600 carb without hassle
the slr runs a tps and the xr does not, will the engine run the same with the tps not connected or will i either have to run with the slr carb or modify my xr carb to fit the tps to it.

help please
any info will be much appreciated.

·
Registered
140 Posts
Hi guys im new to this but was wandering if anyone has any info or help on my matter.

heres the thing, i have a 1988 xr600 supermoto to which i have fitted an slr 650 engine in to. i have modified the airbox top yoke ect ect

i just wanted to know if i can run the slr 650 engine on the xr600 carb without hassle
the slr runs a tps and the xr does not, will the engine run the same with the tps not connected or will i either have to run with the slr carb or modify my xr carb to fit the tps to it.

help please
any info will be much appreciated.
you should only need to run the TPS if your running the slr loom..your engine should run fine without TPS

im assuming that the XR carb just bolts straight on and the only problem that youd have their is that the engine will run a little lean due to the carb being set to work 600cc's and not 650

it may be an idea to buy some jets or a jet kit,,but as to what size jets ?!?!? i couldnt tell you!

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
yeah im running the slr loom to have the proper lights and the starter motor ect i was going to go for bigger jets on the xr carb or see if the jets from the slr carb fit the xr carb.

·
Registered
140 Posts