Honda XRV Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Evening

After nearly 17 years, a mate and I were discussing the joys of riding in the sh1t weather we have been having recently, I was complaining about poor vision, when he suggested 'Pledge', the furniture polish. I thought why not?

The results are amazing, why I have never done this before, I don't know, makes rainX look like sludge.

Mark

·
Registered
2,219 Posts
Do you apply it outside for the drops of rain to run off or inside to stop it fogging up

·
Registered
3,222 Posts
I've used it in and out for years in the winter sh1tty months::thumbright:

·
Administrator
1,770 Posts
It rather depends on whether or not your visor has an anti-fog coating inside. Mine has ( it's a Shark) and it works well, so I just wash the inside with water. Outside, though, I use Mr Sheen which makes the water run off cleanly, even that sort of misty light rain that normally just sits on the visor giving very poor visibility.

·
OVALTEENY !!!
6,063 Posts
Don't use it if you have a visor insert on the inside - the chemicals in the polish react to the plastic on the insert and after a while it looks like its dirty - fogging up etc

This happened to me on Fog City inserts but after I was told about this reaction I have not used it inside

Been using Pin Lock ever since but have not used the polish on the inside - just clean non detergent soap so the insides don't get scratched

·
Registered
348 Posts
I got the "Mr Sheen" tip from a Police motorcyclist friend of mine waaaay back in 1980 when he took me through the IAM test.