Honda XRV Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

Newbie here; I bought an XL700 last year with the aim of branching into the duel sport life.This weekend I took my first off road course on the bike, lots of fun and am eager to get out more on the trails. When I bought the bike it had the Givi bars fitted (which don't seem to sit nicely, seems to be manufacturing issues rather than fitting) however the "sump guard" is the plastic one that comes stock with the bike.

After taking a few hits over the weekend (mostly onto the center stand which sits incredibly low!) I am very keen to get a sump guard on. I'm basically wondering if anyone has any advice about which bars and sump guards are compatible? It doesn't seem that any would fit with the Givi bars but definitely want bars on as they held up well when I went down a few times and no damage to the bike.

As far as I can work out the only compatible pair are the motech ones but would rather not spend £400 if possible. There is also a company called Recraft that sell an interesting looking bar set however I've never heard of them so I'm a little skeptical. I'm Norway based but all the accessories seem to be available here.

Sorry if this has already been asked but I tried searching and had no luck on a number of other posts.

Thanks for you help!

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yeah, I remember reading about them somewhere but couldn't find the site again! They make the bars but not the sump guard - I'll give them a call though as their setup looks like it could work with other sump-guards such as the hepco or motech one.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #5