Honda XRV Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all ,
Im a newbie and just touching base, just bought a 1979 XL 250S to restore I have no got her running , now ready for stripping needs some bits main issuie will be wiring loom, any way new to this forum idea , if you like pictures of before or after then if anyone is interested I can post on here if someone gives me aclue how.
I love the smell of oil, but not these computer tablets, however i mayneed it for help:lol:
Regards all
Geffers

·
Registered
136 Posts
Welcome:)

You could open a Flickr or Photobucket account then copy the URL where it says 'share' and paste it into the Build thread you create.

·
Registered
1,702 Posts
Just noticed you're in Norfolk Geffers. Was your bike won on ebay in Cromer by any chance?

·
Registered
2,526 Posts
Welcome to the mad house and good luck with your build.
I have a workshop manual for sale that covers 250cc and 500cc models from 1979-1984.
You can have it for £10 plus postage.:thumbup:

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Hi I did win it on ebay but from oxford, shenee

Hi I did win it on ebay but from oxford and picked it up about a week ago, it needs some love and bits but that the fun I reckon and then get out there on it .im hoping to get it on the road by April I will make a new wiring loom as mine is rotten fit new clutch and give the engine a rebuild , new paint job and respoke the wheels.so I will be on here for some help no doubt and then find out if there is a local meet somewhere. My wife has now got a christmass list sorted.lol

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·