Honda XRV Forum banner

1 - 20 of 59 Posts

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, newbie here. I am still finding my way around on here but am no stranger to bike forums and I like to try to make a positive contribution where I can.

One of the things I have enjoyed doing on other forums is organising a photo competition of members bikes in interesting places and then printing the winners in a calendar which is then sold for charity.

The competitions I have run are done for purely for fun and to raise money for a good cause. My experience has been that it adds interest to the forum, members enjoy taking part and some get to see their pride and joy in a bespoke, professional looking calendar...plus we make a few quid for charity (100% of all profits go to the good cause).

Would there be any interest in this on XRV at some point ie run a competition in 2013 for a 2014 calendar?

If so, who do I need to contact with?

·
Should know better
2,980 Posts
Yes, I think there would definitely be interest. We are already pining for our non-existent 2013 calendar. If you are willing to take on the bulk of the work involved, then I'm sure members will be prepared to pay an extra quid or two if it's "for charidee" :D.

Big question is, will it be like the WI calendar with riders posing - ahem - by their bikes??? :)

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Here are a few pages from the 2013 Tiger 800 owners calendar I organised. It'll give you the gist of the one we produced for their forum. These are all members photos , no professionals, just guys and gals our on their bikes. Some lovely shots though and when formatted, it looks great.

This is just a sample. On the actual calendar there are smaller "inset" photos in some of the main photos, just to add interest (I tried to get a link here to the other forum page but I can't make it work).

Calendars are £9.95 + P & P and that price enables us to donate over £5 from each one sold to charity (Motorcycle Outreach).