Honda XRV Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
871 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Is it me? am i out of touch? or are these people that we laughingly call a Government a completely clueless bunch of idiots?

I work in the financial sector, we saw this all coming years ago, we moved all our clients out of the stockmarket and into cash,gold and silver in February 2008, we have missed all of the carnage.

It was becoming obvious to us that Britain had reached a state of insanity, people really believed that there rubbish little houses were worth 8 or 10 times the average salary, ignore the fact that the long term average is 3 times !!!! and at every bust since records began 2 times.

The Banks and the Government believed the same rubbish. Right uyp to the point that they all imploded.

Inevitably the mother of all bubbles collapsed, Unfortunately it has now collapsed the real economy with it, notice unemployment? and job security and your future prospects?

Notice the effects of all the money printing? food prices shooting up. closer to home A New Transalp last year was 5300 today it is 6400. last year 1 pound was 1.5 euro, today closer to 1.1 Euro.

But the solution according to these idiots, is to try and reignite the housing bubble by dropping interest rates to 0% therefore screwing anybody who has been sensible and saved, printing money and taking on ever greater debt, Britain already has more consumer debt than every other country in the EU combined, but official policy is that we need more.

Imagine if the Government and lapdog media were producing news reports stating that "Great news today, for the first time in history the price of a new Honda Transalp has breached 10,000 pounds, hopes are that at this asset appreciation rate they will cost 15,000 next year"